Children and Community Committee

The key responsibilities include:


  • Help provide a safe, happy and secure environment for pupils and staff

  • Pupil voice - School parliament, including Healthy schools, Eco-schools, E-cadets, RotaKids, Christian Ethos group, JSOs. Ensure all pupils have a voice and are treated equally.

  • School Website and social media. Ensuring up-to-date, relevent information is provided

  • Two-way, healthy communication with parents

  • Promotion of the school to ensure the school is at capacity

  • Links with the wider community (including Churches, High School and pre-schools)

  • Communication with wider community to share important news and information

  • Smooth transition of pupils into the school



Membership of the committee:


Ms Victoria Adshead (Chair)         

Mrs Gill Tyler (Chair of Governors)

Mrs Kerry Forrester

Ms Sharon Thomas           

Ms Rachel Sims

Mr Stuart Rutter

Rev. Georgina Watmore





Files to Download